JADED- A poem by Joshua Blackwood #poetry

Marco Marzonni1

 

I kissed her because she had green eyes

Just like yours
Without the specks of black

She looked like the girl in the magazine
you said was beautiful

I wanted to take that from you

And make it my own

Her Thai skin was warm
We merged like playing oils

She loved my lies

You should have seen us
Dancing fools
Criminals kissing in alleys

I wanted you to watch
With jealous eyes

Maybe you saw our pictures online
Or your friends told you about her

Do you wish it could be you in my stories?
It still can be
The book isn’t finished

The opposite of love isn’t hate
It’s numbness

I want you to feel these words
Feel anything I give you

Feel me

 

“My eyes are blue,” she says

This entry was posted in poems and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.